noobmaple.blogg.se

Vmware vsphere 6.5 hpe
Vmware vsphere 6.5 hpe








vmware vsphere 6.5 hpe vmware vsphere 6.5 hpe

This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. These cookies ensure basic functionalities and security features of the website, anonymously. Necessary cookies are absolutely essential for the website to function properly. See the Release Notes for further details. Upgrading from a 6.0 Installation is not supported because you will run into problems. Upgrading SRM to 6.5 Update 1įor this upgrade to work you’ll need to be on the 6.1.2 Build at least. The exception was of type 14 (seems to be a page fault according to VMware KBs) so I’m not sure if it’s because the hardware is not supported anymore or if I have some hardware issues.Īnyways, I’ll be working on that and I’m sure I’ll get it to work and update my findings here.

vmware vsphere 6.5 hpe

#VMWARE VSPHERE 6.5 HPE INSTALL#

Next I got a purple screen when doing a fresh install with the latest HPE Image (see link above). In my Lab where we still use HPE G7 hardware (I know, it’s not supported, but it still works and it’s a lab.) I had a couple of problems. Re-Install using the latest image and kickstart script.Upgrade using VMware Update Manager (Upload the iso file).With ESXi hosts there are many roads to choose from. Upgrading from vSphere 6.0 Update 3 is now fully supported with 6.5 Update 1. Choose to check for Updates on CD-ROM and then install the updates.Īfter about 4 minutes the installation is done and you’ll need to manually reboot the appliance. I was waiting for Update 1 of the vSphere Stack for a while now, and the List of bugfixes has quite a few entries with critical bug fixes. A couple of days ago VMware released version 6.5 Update 1 for some of their products:










Vmware vsphere 6.5 hpe